VPK Provider Application Process and Information

All 2022-2023 VPK Contracts will be completed in the Provider Portal. There is a video that will guide you through the creation of a provider profile. If you need help setting up a profile, contact Janelle Almonte or Sarah Bedard (see phone numbers below).

Provider Portal User Guide
VPK Contract Meeting 22-23

Brenda Griffin

Janelle Almonte

Michelle Aguiar

Sarah Bedard

Sherry Shupp

Antonia Corrales

Tallica Tidwell

brenda.griffin@elcofswfl.org

janelle.almonte@elcofswfl.org

michelle.aguiar@elcofswfl.org

sarah.bedard@elcofswfl.org

sherry.shupp@elcofswfl.org

antonia.corrales@elcofswfl.org

tallica.tidwell@elcofswfl.org

Updates

Bernadette Quiñones

(239) 935-6151

VPK Information for Providers

Implementing the Florida Standards in Preschool Classrooms: 3 Years Old to Kindergarten

Listed on the DCF website and registration is through the Child Care Training Portal
https://training01-dcf.myflorida.com/studentsite/admin/login.jsf.

For an interactive experience with the Florida Early Learning and Developmental Standards follow this link  http://www.floel.org/standardsresource/

Director Credentials Information

VPK Information for Parents

Coalition News: Hurricane Ian

In response to Hurricane Ian, the Early Learning Coalition of SWFL is dedicated to providing information and assistance to childcare providers of Collier, Glades, Hendry and Lee Counties.

School Readiness Providers:  School Readiness reimbursements for September are anticipated to be released on schedule.  If you are able to log into the Provider Portal, please record facility closures for September and submit your attendance.  Payment will NOT be delayed if you are not able to access the portal due to loss of power or internet.

VPK Providers:  VPK Advance has been processed for all providers contracted for advance payments.  VPK reimbursements for September are anticipated to be released on schedule.  If you are able to log into the Provider Portal, please record facility closures for September and submit your attendance.  Payment will NOT be delayed if you are not able to access the portal due to loss of power or internet.

Click HERE for instructions on recording temporary closures in the Statewide Provider Portal.

Important Websites