All School Readiness providers must apply every year.

All 2022-2023 SR Contracts will be completed in the Provider Portal. There is a video that will guide you through the creation of a provider profile. (Provider Portal User Guide) If you need help setting up a profile, contact Janelle Almonte or Sarah Bedard ( see phone numbers below).

Are you interested in becoming a School Readiness Provider?

Step 1 – Please review this guide:

Office of Early Learning – Health and Safety Handbook for Facilities

Step 2 – Contact our Early Childhood Specialists to learn more about creating an account in the OEL Provider Portal and to discuss contracting requirements.

-Lee, Glades, Hendry and Collier Counties – Brenda Griffin

Templates or Samples of additional documents needed for SR Contracts

Additional forms or information used by SR Providers

If you have any questions about completing these documents, please contact your Early Childhood Specialist at the Coalition Office.

Brenda Griffin: brenda.griffin@elcofswfl.org
Janelle Almonte: janelle.almonte@elcofswfl.org
Michelle Aguiar: michelle.aguiar@elcofswfl.org
Sarah Bedard: sarah.bedard@elcofswfl.org Sherry Shupp: sherry.shupp@elcofswfl.org
Antonia Corrales: antonia.corrales@elcofswfl.org

Additional Resources

Laws

Florida Statutes and Administrative Rules Related to Early Learning

Coalition News: Hurricane Ian

In response to Hurricane Ian, the Early Learning Coalition of SWFL is dedicated to providing information and assistance to childcare providers of Collier, Glades, Hendry and Lee Counties.

School Readiness Providers:  School Readiness reimbursements for September are anticipated to be released on schedule.  If you are able to log into the Provider Portal, please record facility closures for September and submit your attendance.  Payment will NOT be delayed if you are not able to access the portal due to loss of power or internet.

VPK Providers:  VPK Advance has been processed for all providers contracted for advance payments.  VPK reimbursements for September are anticipated to be released on schedule.  If you are able to log into the Provider Portal, please record facility closures for September and submit your attendance.  Payment will NOT be delayed if you are not able to access the portal due to loss of power or internet.

Click HERE for instructions on recording temporary closures in the Statewide Provider Portal.

Important Websites